Who am I on my Facebook?

7 Ways To Boost Your Career With Facebook ##


Facebook has brought a whole new meaning to the term “the good old boys club”—and the great thing is, you don’t have to be a guy to join this one! The appropriate use of Facebook may depend some on your job and your industry, but it’s a great way to connect to clients and co-workers alike. Here are some tips to get started:
Friend the people in your network: clients, potential clients, co-workers and higher ups that will be able to promote you

Make it clear you have a life outside of work

Be yourself and get over pleasing everyone

via www.businessinsider.com

Who am I on my Facebook? Have you ever asked yourself the question? To put it straight, the question is * What kind of person should I be on my Facebook? *

Probably being yourself, just as the suggestion from the article, is the right thing to do. Though it may not be easy. Especially it’s not easy to be yourself in the real world. How come that would happen on Facebook. The thing is I have many different faces in many different occasions. One of the many is a software engineer as a professional. Another one is a person loving to make friends. And another one may be just an ordinary person, sitting at home, drinking beer and writing the blog you are reading.

So things get complicated here. How do I be myself on my Facebook? I don’t want my friends to feel that I’m a boring person, if I just post something serious and relative to work. I, of course, don’t want my colleagues surprisingly think that I’m a stupid guy, while I’m just posting some ridiculous videos or jokes.

With all the discretion, my Facebook probably looks not so much like me, not to my friends, not to my colleagues, even not to those who friend me on Facebook but don’t know me much. So even though that’s my real name, as Facebook required, my Facebook would still not completely real me.

Wait! It’s just Facebook. As long as I’m not like Superman or a double agent, living in two or more totally different life, I don’t think my friends and colleagues would feel unacceptably shocking about my posts. Even sometimes they feel a bit surprise about some posts, that might be a good chance to let my friends know me a bit more, right?

But if I were living in several totally different life, well, like the old saying put, to be or not to be, that’s a question.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

